IRVING, Texas -

The American Recovery Association announced that nominations still are open for the 2021 NARS Industry Awards, which will honor exceptional members of the repossession industry during the North American Repossessors Summit set for October.

Submissions can be made for five different accolades, and the association is accepting nominations through Aug. 1

Once award submissions close, the NARS Planning Committee will deliberate and vote on a top three in each category, which will then be open to the entire industry to vote on the winner.

If you previously submitted a colleague for an award for NARS 2020, ARA said that submission will still be considered during deliberation for finalists.

Winners will be announced at NARS 2021, which is scheduled for Oct. 7-8 in Irving, Texas. According to ARA, the award categories include:

Recovery Agent of the Year

The Agent of the Year Award honors the agent who has demonstrated outstanding professionalism, understanding of lender needs and full compliance with industry standards, as well as protection of the consumer’s rights and safety.

Service Representative of the Year

The Service Representative of the Year Award represents someone who has shown exemplary performance and has consistently excelled in their position. This person demonstrates integrity, creates a positive atmosphere in their workplace, and displays a strong commitment to the mission and values of our industry.

Humanitarian of the Year

Humanitarian of the Year submissions showcase an industry professional of any position who contributes significantly to alleviating human suffering and improving the quality of life in their community. This person demonstrates leadership through outstanding volunteer accomplishments that bring honor to the collateral recovery profession.

Agency Owner of the Year

The Agency Owner of the Year Award will go to an owner who has at least a three-year commitment of excellence within their company and the collateral recovery industry. This person should also be able to document their commitment to professional education and compliance training as well as the use of innovation and creativity in enabling their company to prosper and extend its reach in the collateral recovery profession.

Leadership Award

The Leadership Award is an accolade that honors someone who showed leadership through 2020. This can be anyone in the recovery industry that you feel has pushed past every boundary and obstacle that was inevitably thrown their way this year and has overcome despite the odds — someone who has exuded true resiliency.

Nominations can be made via this website.